Products List


ACIPCO Leadership Association Announces Outstanding Members,
Published in:2013-03-27 10:41
The ACIPCO Leadership Association (ALA) of American Cast Iron Pipe Company recently recognized its outstanding members of 2011-12. Brian Butler, estimator, received the New Member Award. Hunter Bridwell, project specialist, received the Golden Rule Award. Gwen Harris, secretary, received the President’s Award.
The New Member and Golden Rule awards are determined by a point system structured to recognize meeting attendance and involvement in community service activities. The President’s Award is determined by the ALA president.
Angela McNeal, purchasing administrator, is the new president. She has held various positions within ALA, including first vice president, second vice president, reporting secretary and member relations chairwoman.
Other newly elected officers include Russ Wade, process improvement analyst, first vice president, and Lee Motes, design engineer, second vice president.
ALA was formed to honor the legacy of company founder John J. Eagan by developing leaders dedicated to community service and the professional development of the organization’s members.
Founded in 1905, Birmingham-based AMERICAN is a manufacturer of ductile iron pipe, spiral-welded steel pipe, fire hydrants and valves for the waterworks industry and electric-resistance steel pipe for the